Ludo Vest vs Ludo King vs Ludo STAR vs Ludo Club: an honest comparison
Four Ludo games side by side: who makes them, where they run, which modes they offer, how each one handles dice fairness, voice, clubs and money, and where Ludo Vest is still behind.

We make Ludo Vest, so read this with that in mind. We have tried to write the comparison we would want to read as players: every fact about another game comes from its own store listing or official site, with a link, and every claim about Ludo Vest is something the game actually does today. Where we could not verify something, we say so rather than guess.
One thing up front: we have no evidence that any of these games is unfair. The reviews of every large Ludo game, ours included once it has enough of them, contain players convinced the dice are rigged. That is a feeling, not a finding, and this post does not treat it as one.
The quick verdict
- Choose Ludo King if you want Snakes and Ladders in the same app, tables of up to six players, or to play on a PC, a browser or a TV as well as a phone.
- Choose Ludo STAR or Ludo Club if the most important thing is a huge, established player base, with clubs and gifting already busy — and, for Ludo STAR, tournaments and a Season Pass.
- Choose Ludo Vest if you want dice you can check yourself after every match, clubs built around live voice seats, no ads, Hearts from $0.49, and Team Up pairing in every variation. Accept that it is new, Android-first and not yet on public release.
At a glance
| Ludo King | Ludo STAR | Ludo Club | Ludo Vest | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Developer | Gametion | Gameberry Labs | Moonfrog | Orvexaco |
| Platforms | Android, iOS, desktop, web (HTML5), Windows | Android, iOS | Android, iOS | Android first; iOS later |
| Google Play installs | 1B+ | 100M+ | 100M+ | Not yet on public release |
| Players per table | 2 to 6 | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | 2 or 4 online; 2 to 4 in a private room |
| Named modes | Classic, Quick, Snakes and Ladders, 8-player tournament | Classic, Arrow, Blitz, Quick, Team Up | Classic, Dash, Bold, Rush | Classic, Master, Blitz, Arrow, Team Up |
| Offline play | Yes, vs computer and pass and play | Yes (offline play listed) | Yes, vs computer | Yes, pass and play or vs bots |
| Voice chat | Yes | Yes | Not stated in listing | Yes, at the table and in clubs |
| Clubs | Adda | Clubs | Clubs | Clubs with ten mic seats |
| Google Play labels | Contains ads; in-app purchases | Contains ads; in-app purchases | In-app purchases | No ads; in-app purchases |
| Public dice fairness evidence | RNG certificate from iTech Labs (April 2024) | None found on FAQ or listing | None found on FAQ or listing | Per-match commitment you can verify |
Ludo King
Ludo King is made by Gametion, a studio based in Navi Mumbai, India, and was released on 20 February 2016 according to Wikipedia. Its Google Play listing (checked 25 September 2026) shows more than a billion installs and describes a "cross platform multiplayer game that supports Desktop, Android, iOS, HTML5 and Windows mobile". The Ludo King FAQ also lists Android TV and a browser version.
It has the widest spread of formats of the four: "2/3/4/5/6 Players online Ludo", "2/3/4 Players Snakes and Ladders", an "8 Players tournament", a Quick mode, save and load, play against the computer with no internet, and "Local multiplayer (pass and play mode)". Socially it offers "Social chat (text and voice)", private rooms with Facebook friends, and Adda, its club feature. The listing carries the "Contains ads" and "In-app purchases" labels, and the App Store listing sells a King Pass that removes ads.
On dice, Ludo King has done more in public than the other two established games: its FAQ says the dice are "operated by a Random Number Generator (RNG)", and a certification page names iTech Labs, dated 4 April 2024, stating the numbers are "unpredictable, non-repeatable and uniformly distributed". That is a real, independent test, and it deserves credit.
Ludo STAR
Ludo STAR is made by Gameberry Labs, whose official site gives an address in Bangalore, India. Its Google Play listing (checked 25 September 2026) shows more than 100 million installs, and it is on iPhone and iPad through the App Store.
The App Store listing names "Classic, Arrow or Blitz", "Team Up" and a Quick mode, plus "Doubling of pieces, killing 1 before entering the home, undos". It offers voice chat ("voice chat is always free"), live chat and emojis, Ludo Star Clubs, gifts exchanged in clubs, tournaments, a Streakstars leaderboard and a Season Pass with "a new season every 6 weeks". Offline play is listed. Private tables are reached from the lobby according to the Gameberry FAQ. Google Play shows "Contains ads" and "In-app purchases".
We found no RNG certification or fairness statement on the Gameberry FAQ or the store listings. The only statements we found were developer replies to individual Play reviews saying the dice are random. That is not evidence of anything wrong; it just means there is no published proof to point to either way.
Ludo Club
Ludo Club is made by Moonfrog (Moonfrog Labs Private Limited). Its Google Play listing (checked 25 September 2026) shows more than 100 million installs, and the App Store listing says it is "loved by 200M+ players worldwide".
Its modes are "fast modes like Dash and Bold, or enjoy timer-based Rush mode and the most-loved Classic", with "support for offline play and vs Computer". Players "Join Clubs to connect with like-minded players, chat, send gifts", and chat supports emojis and stickers; we found no mention of voice chat in either listing. Google Play shows "In-app purchases" and, when we checked, no "Contains ads" label.
One detail matters for a fairness comparison: the App Store listing describes "power-ups that give you control over the dice roll". That is a design choice, clearly disclosed, and many players enjoy it. It is also the opposite of the choice Ludo Vest made, which is covered below. As with Ludo STAR, we found no public RNG certification, only developer replies to reviews.
Dice fairness: a certificate versus a commitment
This is where Ludo Vest is most different, so it is worth being precise about what each approach proves.
A lab certificate, like the one Ludo King publishes, says an independent tester examined the random number generator and found its output uniform and unpredictable. That is valuable. What it cannot tell you is what happened in your match last night, because the certificate is about the generator, not about any individual game.
A commitment works the other way round. Before the first roll of every Ludo Vest match, the server draws a secret 32-byte seed and shows every player its SHA-256 hash. Each roll is then computed from that seed with HMAC-SHA256, and the seed is revealed when the match ends. You hash the seed, check it matches what you were shown at the start, and recompute every roll. If a single die had been changed, the numbers would not match. The Fair Play page has the short version and the full walkthrough has the code.
The two are not rivals. A game could have both. But if the question you care about is "can I check this particular match myself, without trusting anyone", only a per-match commitment answers it.
Modes and rules
Ludo King has the broadest catalogue, with six-player Ludo and Snakes and Ladders. Ludo STAR and Ludo Club each have a family of faster variants. Ludo Vest has five: Classic, Master (Walls that block the track, and only a Wall captures a Wall), Blitz (two tokens start out, capture once, first token home wins, 5-second turns), Arrow (arrow tiles that launch you forward and are not safe) and Team Up.
Team Up is the one we would point to. In Ludo Vest it is a seating, not a separate rule set, so you can pair with the player opposite you in Classic, Master, Blitz or Arrow, online, in a private room or offline, and the pair split the prize. Online Team Up never fills with bots: it waits for four real people. The variations guide has every rule, and the complete rules post starts from the basics.
Across all five, a few rules are the same: a third six in a row voids the turn, eight safe cells (except the arrow cells in Arrow), exact rolls to enter home, and you choose which die to play on which token. Casual tables fill with bots after 45 seconds; ranked tables never seat a bot.
Voice, chat and clubs
Ludo King and Ludo STAR both advertise voice chat and clubs. Ludo Club advertises clubs and text chat with stickers. So the question is less "does it have clubs" and more "what is a club for".
A Ludo Vest club is built as a live room: ten mic seats (fifteen from club level 20) run by the Owner, Super Admins and Admins, who sit, lock seats and invite members up; five ranked roles with rank-aware moderation; 48 gifts in seven categories with the receiver credited 35% of the price; a shared jar that levels the club and pays out in proportion to what each person gave; and Jackaroo and Dominos tables with spectators. Membership costs 69 Hearts, and club tables are free: no Gold stake at all.
Two design choices are unusual. Club chat keeps no history: you see what is said from the moment you walk in and nothing is replayed. And voice audio runs through a voice server we host ourselves, never a third-party service, and is not recorded. Seated players also get voice at an ordinary table, club or no club. The clubs guide has every number.
Money, ads and pay-to-win
All four games are free to install with in-app purchases. According to their Google Play labels, Ludo King and Ludo STAR contain ads and Ludo Club did not show the label when we checked. Ludo Vest has no ads: as of September 2026 the build contains no advertising SDK.
On what money can buy, Ludo Vest has one structural rule: nothing you buy reaches the dice. The generator has two inputs, the match seed and the roll index, so there is no code path from a wallet to a die. The closest thing to an advantage is an undo: 1, then 3, then 7 Gems within a turn (Hearts inside a club match), at most three a turn and fifteen a match. Because the dice sequence was fixed before the first roll, an undo lets you make a different move; it cannot give you a different number.
Hearts, the club currency, start at 500 for $0.49 and run to 150,000 for $99.99, with every step up giving more Hearts per dollar. The Hearts pricing post has the full table. Cosmetics are only cosmetic, and free Gold comes from a daily streak, five daily missions and a chest paying 300 Gold every four hours.
Where Ludo Vest is behind
An honest comparison has to include this section.
- It is not yet on public release. The Android listing is on its way; until it resolves, the download page shows a disabled button rather than a link.
- No iOS yet. The other three are on iPhone today.
- A far smaller player base. They count installs in the hundreds of millions or billions. We are starting from zero, which means shorter queues are something we still have to earn.
- No PC, web or TV version. Ludo King in particular runs almost everywhere.
- No Snakes and Ladders, and four players at most. Ludo King goes to six.
- English only. Names can be written in any script, but the app itself is in English.
- Years less history. No long run of seasons, events or tournaments yet.
How we checked
Every competitor fact in this post comes from that game's Google Play listing (US English), its App Store listing, or its developer's official site, all checked on 25 September 2026, with Wikipedia used only for Ludo King's release date and studio location. Install counts and labels vary by region and change over time. We did not use review scores, rumours or third-party claims about anyone's dice. Every Ludo Vest fact describes the game as it works today; the rules and numbers are the same ones quoted on the features page.
If we have got something wrong about another game, write to support@ludovest.online and we will correct it.
Questions people ask
- Which is better, Ludo King or Ludo STAR?
- It depends on what you want. Ludo King offers up to six players, Snakes and Ladders and versions for PC, web and TV. Ludo STAR offers Classic, Arrow, Blitz, Quick and Team Up with voice chat, clubs and gifting. Both have over 100 million Google Play installs and both show the "Contains ads" label.
- Is Ludo Vest a good Ludo STAR alternative?
- If you like Ludo STAR's Team Up, clubs and voice, Ludo Vest has the same kinds of features, plus Team Up in every variation, dice you can verify after each match and no ads. It is new, Android-first and not yet on public release, so its player base is much smaller.
- Are Ludo King, Ludo STAR or Ludo Club rigged?
- We have no evidence that any of them is rigged. Ludo King publishes an RNG certificate from iTech Labs dated April 2024. We found no public certification for Ludo STAR or Ludo Club, only developer statements that their dice are random. Losing streaks happen with fair dice too.
- What makes Ludo Vest dice provably fair?
- Before the first roll, the server shows every player the SHA-256 hash of a secret seed. Every roll is computed from that seed, and the seed is revealed when the match ends, so anyone can recompute the rolls and check nothing was changed. See Fair Play.
- Which Ludo games work offline?
- All four have some offline play. Ludo King offers play against the computer and pass and play, Ludo STAR lists offline play, Ludo Club lists offline play against the computer, and Ludo Vest has offline pass and play or bots in Classic, Arrow, Blitz, Master and Team Up.
- Do these Ludo games have ads?
- On Google Play, checked 25 September 2026, Ludo King and Ludo STAR carry the "Contains ads" label and Ludo Club did not. Ludo Vest has no ads: the current build contains no advertising SDK.
- Is Ludo Vest on iPhone?
- Not yet. Ludo Vest is Android-first and iOS follows. The download page turns its buttons into links the day each store listing is live.
Check it yourself
Free to play, no account needed, and every match verifiable after it ends.


